School Governors

School Governors

The Governing body is a supportive and highly motivated group of people who work very hard to make our school the very best that it can be.

They have agreed a strategic vision for the school: Central Governors’ Strategic Vision (pdf)

The governors are responsible, together with the Local Authority, for ensuring the efficient management of the school.

This includes allocating places to children, appointing staff and approving curriculum policies. They work in close partnership with the Head Teacher, Helen Fearn, to ensure that children make as much progress during their time at nursery as possible and that our school meets the needs of the local community.

The school reconstituted its governing body in line with new requirements in September 2015

The school federated with Ashgate Nursery School and reconstituted in September 2016

Helen Fearn – Head teacher

Chris Merrick – Chair of Governors, Authority governor
Nikki Walker – co-opted governor
Margaret Edwards – staff governor
Caroline Thorley – co-opted governor
Amanda Ormond – parent governor
Serena Gilzean-Hughes – parent governor
Elly Sax – co-opted governor
Vacancy – co-opted governor
Sue Bradley – co-opted governor
Tracey Chidlow – co-opted governor
Yvonne Callanan – co-opted governor
Kerry Bailey – co-opted governor
Chris Wynn – Co-opted governor
Luisa Richardson – co-opted governor

Claire Spink – clerk

For further information on governor roles and committee membership please click here

All governors sign a declaration of their business interests: governor-list-business-interests-for-website

The governing body have agreed a code of conduct Code of Conduct Jan 2016 – Final (pdf)

When a vacancy for a Parent Governor occurs, you will be notified and given the opportunity to seek election and or vote for a representative.

Parent Governors are often in school if you wish to speak with them.

Our governors meet 4 times a year.  Please access our meeting dates by clicking on the following:

governor-meeting-dates-2016-17 (pdf)

Contact us by clicking here